jump to navigation

Lair of Memories – Archived Post December 6, 2004

Posted by Hope~Sama in Old Archived Posts(Xanga).
trackback
Monday, December 06, 2004
*~”Welcome, Make yourself At home” Is what i hear but is it real?~*As usual around the hollidays most peoples families have gatherings, for once in such a really long time, way too far off for me to remember, my family had a gathering. For thanksgiving. I myself ask that question “What am i really thankful for?” and i think of it in depth, this is for all my friends out there and even enemies… this is my thought on what im thankful for..

Im thankful to see you all standing there smiling and having fun,
Im thankful to see that everyone is visible and not in my mind,
Im thankful to have people around me who are wanting to be there for me in the long run,
Im thankful that that its real this time.
Im thankful because everyone really does care,
It doesnt matter if they say they don’t,
Its the fact that they stand there watching from a distance,
But in the end they may deny, that they won’t.
Im thankful for everyone even if they hate me,
Because they contributed to who i am and who im gonna be,
I dont see it any different if its hate or love,
Its the fact that they notice you and single you out,
In the end its that they want to change something about you,
Sometimes its for the better and thats what im talking about.
Im thankful for those who show they care unknowingly,
The ones who are silent and don’t really speak,
Because they break their barrier to prove a point to show what you look like in their eyes,
And sometimes that can be the thing to help boost you over the peek.
I myself could say im thankful for alot,
Because i know for a fact i, myself, didnt get out alone in the drought.
Even if it isnt clear theres always someone watching in the distance,
In the morning light, the darkness at night, no one is or ever will be alone.
And that, my friends, is what im thankful for.. Im thankful for You..

I just kept that in my mind and personally thought as well, “Do my family members all apreciate the fact that they arent alone too..?” and when i went to the gathering i saw it in the eyes of most of the people there, my relatives, they were different that day, they were thankful for everyone being in existance. Though i do have to admit, there were a couple members who stood off to the side and didnt get close or talked, they just kinda plopped themselfs in a corner and stood there and that kinda got to me. It made me think about why they even came if all they were gonna do was be selfish and resent certain family members even after other members (like a couple who got divorced in the family and both still came to the gathering with respect and had fun among family members, they werent fighting or anything like in past gatherings, this time it was a bit different, almost everyone seemed humble) put aside their problems to enjoy themselves. Meh im really sorry but one specific member really stands out to me, i wont mention who she is (though that she is female and an aunt) but she really didnt need to act like that, she seemed so fake.. It made me think of my childhood with this person and to tell you the truth, she wasnt really too good of a person back then than she is now even though she did change a bit. No matter how many times she could appoligize it wont change the fact that the appoligies are quite fake like her behavior and i feel insulted by it since its her Family. I personally dont feel she will give a truthful appoligy about anything that has to do with family since she didnt seem to comfortable with her husbands side (being the side i was born into, my mother is his sister so his wife is a person whos married into the family) but she expects everyone else to be comfortable with her side of the family. I can tell my uncles blood realitives (being his children and siblings) arent too comfortable with his wifes family since they seem to force themselves on them. Its sad really.. i dont hate them, i just wish they would understand.. but other than that minor problem in my eyes everyone was happy, especially my grandfather. For the first in a very long time in his life (and it hurts me cause he may die soon..) he saw all his grandchildren together. But we are all “grown up” now. He really looked like he was gonna cry, and the smile on his face was priceless.. it made me want to cry too. Out of all the gatherings i ever had gone to (which wasnt many because the family is kinda spread out for a purpose) this i would have to say was one which will stay in my heart..

*~”It was nice seeing you, have a good night!” is what i heard when it drew later..~*
I personally feel nice sharing my thoughts with my friends, because all of you are a part of my life, no matter whom you may be. And i care, about every one of you in my own special way. No no im not trying to be mushy or anything but its true, it brings tears to my eyes to see that some people dont believe me when i say stuff like this but i respect the fact that they dont have to believe me. I just hope that one day they will understand its not fake, and nor am i..
{to end this heres a quiz i took, found it in kairis xanga >.>!}

Plain Sight
B:

Your Beauty lies in Plain Sight. Plain, simple and the girl next door. People tend overlook you as you are the
“normal girl”, but you’re actually very beautiful. And you have plenty about you to
set you apart, but more that lets you blend. People love the stability you have
because as others may come and go, you will always be there and you may always
be the same. You like simple things and that’s what people like about you. You
most likely enjoy things most consider normal, like movies, shopping, that sort
of thing and are very friendly and probably have many friends. You are sweet and
kind and that shows on you, but you’re also strong and not very naive. You’re a
rather well-rounded individual. Even though some people pass you off as
just another girl, shrug it off because they don’t know what they’re
missing.

Some Things That Represent You:

Element: Earth, Light Animal: Cat Color:
Pinks, Blues, Browns Song: Girl Next Door by Pilot Expression: Simple
Smile

Gemstone: Alexandrite Mythological Creature: Fox
Demon, Hobbit Planet: Jupiter Hair
Color:
Light Brown Eye Color: Brown

Quote: “To the world you may be one person, but to
one person you may be the world.”

Where Does Your Beauty Lie? ..::Original Pictures Are Back! Detailed Results::..
brought to you by Quizilla

Posted 12/6/2004 1:23 AM
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

