jump to navigation

Kind of like the Memories of Day One July 28, 2011

Posted by Hope~Sama in Cafe Lounge.
trackback

Sometimes you wish you could turn time back, just to relive the memories. I know i do.

Currently Feeling..:

Nostalgic

It feels almost like just a fragment of a memory. Like something so unreal.
It feels like life is lying to me, like i never went through that trial.

I remember the first time you opened up to me, it was really cute. I wouldn’t forget it ever.

“here goes.. hm.. er.. kung alam mo lang sana kung gaano kita kamahal lahat ibibigay ko mapasaya ka lang”

Yeah it was kinda like that..

the reality was the truth in his words, how heartbreaking that it felt but how much meaning it had. That’s all that mattered. I was so lost back then but when he found my heart he held it close and caressed it with tender love and care. All the pain i had was suddenly erased and it took me a while to figure out why i felt that way.. I guess that’s love for you.

I continue to remember all the times we had fun together, all the things we did and shared.

It seemed as though i really couldn’t stop thinking about him, thoughts of him always flooded my mind and it made me happy. Even my friends could vouch for that, my mind and eyes were set on him and him alone.

We always had fun together, growing ever closer and it made us both happy.

We both were happy just to be in the presence of the other, really that’s all that mattered and our friends knew this too.

We were so close.. we told each other everything and felt like nothing else really mattered. The way we felt transcended throughout everything..

I wanted to live in it forever, that bliss i felt. The joy and happiness i felt by just knowing he was there with me and would always be there for me. That’s what i lived for, and that’s what i continue to feel like i will live for. Even if it took thousands of years, my heart wouldn’t sway. I still love him..

It is possible that i am reminiscing because its getting close to my birthday but there just is something inside of me crying out, wanting to speak out and tell the world how i feel. I want him to see and i want everyone to see. I’ll be patient as i always am, waiting peacefully. I know that one day, i will be able to see his face and hear his voice. The moment he calls out my name and looks at me like we’ve known each other all our lives will be the moment i probably wouldn’t be able to hold back all the tears i’ve been hiding inside of me. They will be tears of joy that were waiting to be expressed. The reality of it all, expressing how much i truly miss and love him. I thank God every day that i am alive so i can think about him and remember. I pray that we will once again be like Day One.

In my dreams and heart, i will always be here waiting. Don’t forget the memories, they are the threads that mend together your life. Without memories and experiences, life would be empty. That’s why i cherish mine.

Let the memories live on.

– ♥ Hope

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

